Live Storytelling Q&A this Sunday, 17th May

I’m definitely looking forward to greener pastures… One day soon, fingers crossed.

“I don’t believe in luck. Luck is preparation meeting the moment of opportunity.” — Oprah Winfrey

I wanted to write a full post this week but it’s been one of those weeks. The lockdown here has been extended again, which is no surprise to anyone, but it’s beginning to feel distinctly Groundhog Day-ish. I’m trying to conserve whatever energy I do have left from the ceaseless cooking-cleaning routine for quiet contemplation (well, that’s been the idea anyway).

I wanted to flag that the Live Q&A for the 10 Lessons on Storytelling from Films will be held this Sunday, 17th May at 12 noon EST (9am PST, 5pm UK, 9.30pm India, 10pm Bangladesh). It’s for 30 minutes.

You will need to send an email to Opus 40 at info@opus40.org or call (845) 681-9352 if you’re in the US. You will then be sent a link and details of how to get onto the Zoom call. (This type of detail can’t be shared publicly online for fear of Zoombombing!)

Apologies for the rescheduling; due to Mother’s Day last Sunday, Opus 40 wanted to push it to this week.

I would be so thrilled if you could make it! You don’t have to be visible, but it will bolster my spirit to know I’m not talking into a giant void. You’ll be able to send questions live on the call. You’re also welcome to send me questions in advance at nupu at nupupress.com if you prefer.

Thank you, everyone. I hope you’re staying safe and well and healthy.

Hope to see you Sunday!

“Move, but don’t move the way fear makes you move.” — Rumi

P.S. Apologies for the double posting to those who subscribe to both blogs. They’re identical this week.

Related Recommendations

Loved this! Really cheered me up. Comedian Julie Nolke explaining the pandemic to her past self.

I’ve been off the news, and mostly off the internet. The only thing I can tolerate these days are cat and dog videos. Here’s one my cousin sent: a cat that doesn’t want to be in a family portrait. I live for this shit.

I have not yet started this yet, but my friend Anne has been doing it daily and swears by it. Also recommended by other friends (though Anne’s loving push has convinced me to finally start), Yoga with Adriene is an internet sensation – now an institution too. Adriene gives free yoga classes on YouTube and is followed by millions of devoted fans around the world (you can read extremely moving comments on her page). Adriene has several 30-day programmes (all free). This is the one – Home: a 30 Day Yoga Journey – I’m planning to start tomorrow. Promise.

There's more!

Please add your email to get notified of new posts. No registration, no spam, only love.

Don't be shy, please share your thoughts!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.